Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have s disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable s in your browser

Tick all the boxes with these key autumn 19 womenswear buys

Checklist index

For autumn 19, womenswear can be summarised in a few essential styles. Make sure these looks are in your buy

Styling and words by Graeme Moran   Photography by Edwin S Freyer

Checklist shoot 1

The versatile cardigan

The humble cardigan is back on trend, from oversized casual styles to prim-and-proper options

Paisie Polyester mix cardigan, £34; Wrangler Denim jeans, from £70

The bohemian dress

Delicate printed dresses are still a mainstay of many collections. Buy into dark-toned florals for autumn

Munthe Viscose dress, £138

Checklist shoot 2

The statement suit

Tailoring is a must-buy, from full suits to classic blazers. Bold colours or statement fabrics will give your selection a point of difference

2ndday Polyester mix blazer, £97, and trousers, £58; Guess Viscose mix top, £28.90; GH Bass Leather loafers, £54

The furry coat

Go for all things fuzzy with fluffy fabrics that add hness to outerwear

Luisa Cerano Polyester coat, £124.50

 

Checklist shoot 3

The new neutrals

The beige tones spotted on the recent catwalks have filtered through to a palette of off-whites and creams for autumn 19

Gestuz Polyester mix jumpsuit, £73; Filippa K Wool jumper, £55

The oversized coat

A key direction for outerwear brings out-sized shapes to the fore – the bigger, the better

2ndday Polyester mix coat, £97; John Smedley Merino wool jumper, £56.20; Iden Denim jeans, £58.92

Checklist shoot 4

The animal magic

They were big news for autumn 18, and animal prints and patterns in all their forms continue into the new collections

Essentiel Antwerp Viscose dress, £67; Falke Polyamide mix tights, £8.44

The scarf print

Bringing a retro air to several ranges, reworked scarf prints are used across silky blouses, skirts and dresses

Luisa Cerano Polyester shirt, £99.50, and polyester mix trouers, £89; GH Bass Leather loafers, £54

Checklist shoot 5

The velvet takeover

Spotted across everything from h party dresses to luxe takes on tracksuits, stock up on velvet now

Sofie Schnoor Polyester mix tracksuit top, £106

The statement skirt

Printed and patterned, pleated or patchworked, make sure you stock a statement skirt this season

Six Ames Acrylic mix jumper, £37; Sofie Schnoor Polyester skirt, £118

 

Model Celina Dembinska-Kenner at Storm Model Management

Hair Vimal Chavda

Make-up Naomi Nakamura

Fashion assistant Heather Gwyther

All prices are wholesale

 

Wholesale stockists

2ndday +45 20 40 32 54 2ndday.com

Airfield 020 7584 4159 airfield-onlineshop.com

Alpha Industries 01869 366580 ma-1.com

Amanda Wakeley 020 3691 2981 amandawakeley.com

Barbour 07725 596650 barbour.com/uk

Dea Kudibal 07783 118365 deakudibal.com

Ellesse 01484 466800 ellesse.co.uk

Emily & Fin 020 7812 9992 emilyandfin.co.uk

Essentiel Antwerp 020 7580 8644 lwfa.co.uk

Falke 020 7493 8442 falke.com

Filippa K +46 8615 7000 filippa-k.com

Frank Walder 07973 863693 frankwalder.com

GH Bass 020 7449 4740 ghbass-eu.com

Gestuz 020 3302 8867 gestuz.com

Guess 020 7702 0203 lovebrandsuk.com

Gushlow & Cole 01959 535066 gushlowandcole.com

Hanro +43 676 83505 6661 hanro.co.uk

Iden 020 7436 0855 idendenim.com

John Smedley 01629 534571 johnsmedley.com

Joules 01858 435261 joules.com

Luisa Cerano 020 7323 6100 luisacerano.com

Marc Cain 020 7436 0705 marc-cain.com

MDK 07531 421686 style-fuel.com

Munthe 020 3302 8867 munthe.com

Native Youth 0161 835 2064 native-youth.com

Nu Denmark 020 7702 0203 lovebrandsuk.com

Paisie 07841 135077 paisie.com

Project AJ117 020 8964 0482 webshop.project-aj117.com

RM Williams 01920 444291 rmwilliams.com

Six Ames 07531 421686 style-fuel.com

Sofie Schnoor +45 70 20 93 98 sofieschnoorwebshop.com

Sugarhill Brighton 01273 911814 sugarhillbrighton.com

Triana by C 020 8964 0482 winnie-and-eds.com

Tommy Hilfiger 020 3144 0900 uk.tommy.com

Tretorn 01633 485365 gb.tretorn.com/

Tuzzi 07956 216801 tuzzi.de

Urban Bliss 0161 839 0044 weareurbanbliss.trade

Wrangler 0800 9178582 wrangler.co.uk/uk-en/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.